Not for peace? Not for me.

I woke up this morning still feeling pretty beat up from the weekend.  Saturday night was a blast.  JC had a party with Pinecone ripping Dubstep all night and I didn’t get to sleep until a few hours after the sun came up.  Got to see the sunrise from his roof.  It was very nice.

Me and JC

Talked to Matt for a little while about some stories I’m going to write this week.  Made a phone call to Bubbling Brook and set up an interview for 4:00 tomorrow.  Basically I’m just going to talk to the owner for a little background on the spot, a few favorite recipes (or sundae dishes).  Then I’ll take a few pictures and I should have that up on Patch by Wednesday.  For Friday I’ll have the regular Natural Hotspots of Westwood and my Historial Westwood columns in on Friday and up by the weekend and possibly a story on a small bookstore in town for Sunday if I can get around to it.  So there will be plenty of writing to do this week.

After making some calls I was hungry and decided to go to Burger King because I haven’t been there in a while.  On the way there I was behind this guy with a bumper sticker on his car that had a picture of a peace sign, and next to it said: “The Footprint of the American Chicken.”

Well, here’s my idea for a bumper sticker:

Footprint of the Ignorant American

Anyone opposed to peace is not okay in my book.

This entry was posted in Paulitics, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not for peace? Not for me.

  1. Bill Rasmus says:

    That bumper sticker is completely inaccurate. I challenge that man, and any man, and possibly a woman, to find a chicken whose toes are that evenly spread out and whose heal is that large.

    Interestingly enough, the Peace sign is actually the superimposed semaphoric symbols for the letters N and D. Nuclear Disarmament. So, it is wasn’t for the threat of Nuclear war breathing down our necks, we wouldn’t have Peace, and John Lennon would serve no purpose to us. Thanks Nukes!

    • maulpartin says:

      Wow, you know what? I never thought of it that way! Peace and Nukes go together like together like lamb and tuna fish (yes I did just use a big daddy rob schneider quote).

Leave a Reply

