We Are The Gunslingers

We are the gunslingers
And we have arrived
There’s nowhere to run and there’s nowhere to hide

There’s gunslingers here
And there’s gunslingers there
You better beware
‘Cause there’s gunslingers everywhere

We were sent here and we’re not going away
We’re saving your world and we’re here to stay

When I walked through that door
I wanted to cry
I just wanted a little more
But I was already so high
Oh didn’t I tell you I don’t like to fly
It makes me so nervous I tremble inside
And then you came around from the back of my mind
And I felt that strange notion that was so hard to find
You saved me from my prisons oh I cannot lie
And from here on out I’ll be by your side

Because we are the gunslingers
We have all arrived
There’s nowhere to run and there’s nowhere to hide

There’s gunslingers here and there’s gunslingers there
You better beware ’cause there’s gunslingers everywhere

We were sent here and we’re not going away
We’re saving your world and we’re here to stay

This entry was posted in Music, My Songs, Paulination, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Are The Gunslingers

  1. terrepruitt says:

    Yay! Much better recording. I would hear you on this one (not like the froggy one). Nice.

    So the gunslingers, are they good or bad? Or both? And who were they sent by?

  2. maulpartin says:

    It’s based on Stephen King’s Dark Tower series. Specifially, the verse starting with “When I walked through that door…” is talking about the second book in the series called “Drawing of the Three”, a man named Eddie Dean. The main gunslinger named Roland pulls Eddie Dean through a door to a different world/dimension to help him.

    “The first door (labeled “The Prisoner,” so called for his addiction) brings Eddie Dean, a heroin addict who is in the process of smuggling cocaine for the drug lord Enrico Balazar. Since Eddie was headed deeper into addiction (at the hands of his brother) or prison (at the hands of the government), or worse (at the hands of his drug lord), he decides to throw his lot in with Roland, although with deep misgivings that he occasionally gives vent to in the form of angry outbursts.” (taken from wikipedia)

    The gunslingers are good, they are protectors of worlds There are two others who are pulled through the door in this book, and I plan to write verses about them for this song as well. I highly recommend this series, it is excellent writing/storytelling and has made a major impact on my life and my own writing.

    Thanks for listening/watching! 🙂

  3. Artswebshow says:

    Hey, thast’s really cool.
    A really lively tune and i like those lyrics.
    Are you on youtube too.

Leave a Reply

